Vladislav Goranov: Three jurisdictions are being added to the tax havens “black list”

Vladislav Goranov
Photo: eu2018bg.bg

Three jurisdictions have been added to the “black list” of tax havens, said Finance Minister Vladislav Goranov who is chairing the Economic and Financial Affairs (ECOFIN) Council meetings, within the frameworks of the Bulgarian Presidency of the Council of the EU. They are: the Bahamas, the Virgin Islands and Saint Kitts and Nevis. At the same time Bahrain, the Marshall Islands and Saint Lucia are being taken off the list. 

More from category

Bulgartransgaz establishes Balkan Gas Hub subsidiary

Bulgaria’s state-owned company Bulgartransgaz registered a subsidiary named Balkan Gas Hub. Currently 100% of its shares belong to the state company, but later 49% of them can be bought by other natural and legal persons. The new company was registered..

published on 1/17/19 4:04 PM

Bulgaria’s Vice-President Iliana Yotova worried about Bulgarians in UK

The rights of the Bulgarians residing in Great Britain are at risk in case of a Hard Brexit. Bulgaria together with other countries with a large community in the UK must put certain conditions to London, in order to protect the rights of their citizens..

published on 1/17/19 2:52 PM

Sofia and Skopje relieve border control and improve joint business environment

The regime and general border control between Bulgaria and Macedonia will be simplified. That is what Deputy Prime Minister Tomislav Donchev and his Macedonian counterpart responsible for economic affairs Kocho Angushev agreed during the..

published on 1/17/19 1:13 PM