Bulgaria introduces mandatory ten-day quarantine for persons returning from South Africa

As of Sunday, November 28, Bulgarian citizens and persons with permanent or long-term residence status in Bulgaria and their family members will be placed under mandatory ten-day quarantine when returning from Mozambique, Botswana, South Africa, Lesotho, Esvatini, Namibia and Zimbabwe, an order issued by this country’s Minister of Health Stoycho Katsarov reads. 

They will also have to submit to the regional health inspectorate a document with a result of a PCR test conducted from the 10th to the 12th day of entry. According to Minister Katsarov’s order, other persons from these countries are not allowed to enter Bulgaria.

Подкасти от БНР