Bulgarian National Radio © 2020 All Rights Reserved

Persons entering Bulgaria from 8 EU countries subject to quarantine as of 1 June

Kiril Ananiev
Photo: Radio Vidin

By order of Minister of Health Kiril Ananiev issued on 29 May, 2020, as of 1 June persons entering Bulgaria from Sweden, Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Belgium, Ireland, Portugal, Spain, Malta and Italy will be subject to a 14-day quarantine, as will persons coming from third countries, with the exception of Serbia and North Macedonia.

There will be no quarantine for drivers of buses engaged in international carriage of passengers, truck drivers and crew members of vessels. 

More from category

Kulata is the only border checkpoint tourists bound for Greece can use

As of 2 PM today, the only border checkpoint all tourists bound for Greece can use is Kulata, the border police have announced. Tourists are no longer allowed through the crossings Makaza, Kapitan Petko Voivoda and Ivailovgrad. Only people, who..

published on 7/5/20 3:56 PM

Police organize protest in Sofia

Dozens of police officers organized a protest in the garden next to the interior ministry building in Sofia, demanding changes in the “Legal and regulatory activities” directorate, which, as they say, has not been doing its job properly for..

published on 7/5/20 3:38 PM
PM Borissov inspects the wastewater purification plant

New wastewater purification plant starts operating on Southern Black Sea coastline

A wastewater purification plant operating in the municipalities of Kiten and Primorsko in the southern portion of the Bulgarian Black Sea coast was officially opened today. The financing – around EUR 11 million - is under the operational..

published on 7/5/20 2:49 PM