Bulgarian National Radio © 2020 All Rights Reserved

Summer tourist season begins in Bulgaria

Photo: BTA

With the start of the summer tourist season on 1 June, Bulgaria is receiving tourists from 29 countries, the Ministry of Tourism has announced.

The citizens of Austria, the Netherlands, Germany, Poland, Greece, Denmark, Romania, Estonia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, Finland, Cyprus, France, Latvia, Croatia, Lithuania, Czechia, Luxembourg, Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, San Marino, Andorra, Monaco, the Vatican, Serbia and North Macedonia can enter the country from all border checkpoints without quarantine.

The list will be updated and supplemented depending on how the epidemic situation develops and the decisions of the Bulgarian government. 

More from category

Professor Nikolay Vitanov

Covid-19 situation in Bulgaria still under control

Bulgaria is in the second peak of the first wave of Covid-19. The number of Bulgarians infected with coronavirus since the beginning of the pandemic is expected to reach 10,000 in the autumn, mathematician Professor Nikolay Vitanov from the Bulgarian..

published on 7/4/20 2:46 PM

Beaches at Bulgaria’s seacoast are full on the first weekend of July

The beaches at Bulgaria’s Black Sea coast are full on the first weekend of July, the Bulgarian National Television announced . The tourism sector shows optimism about this year’s tourist season for the first time. Some hotels are almost fully booked..

published on 7/4/20 2:10 PM

Jet2 airline will not fly to Bulgaria due to ongoing quarantine rules

Jet2 airline announced the list of holiday destinations it will fly to from July 15. The airline will not fly to Bulgaria, Montenegro and Portugal due to ongoing quarantine rules. Jet2 has been operating in Bulgaria since the summer of 2019. The..

published on 7/4/20 2:01 PM