Bulgarian National Radio © 2021 All Rights Reserved

Ban on entry for some foreign citizens extended by 2 months

Photo: BNR

Citizens of all countries outside the EU will not have the right to enter Bulgaria until January 31, an order of the Minister of Health reads. It enters into force on December 1 and it is actually a 2-month extension of the regime introduced in September.

In addition to EU citizens, the ban does not affect citizens of the Schengen Union, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, the UAE, Ukraine, North Macedonia, Serbia, Albania, Kosovo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Moldova, Israel, Kuwait, Belarus and Turkey. The measures do not apply to specially listed officials.

Citizens of countries for which entry is permitted but have a starting point of travel in a country on the banned entry list must present a negative PCR test. An exception is allowed for transit passengers.

More from category

Five political parties to enter next Bulgarian Parliament: poll results

67 days before the parliamentary elections in Bulgaria scheduled for April 4, 5 political parties and coalitions would certainly enter the next parliament, according to a representative study by Trend news agency , commissioned by the 24 Chasa..

published on 1/27/21 2:56 PM

Owners and employees of restaurants, cafes hold national protest in Sofia

Owners and staff of catering establishments which were closed due to anti-epidemic measures are holding a national protest in front of the Council of Ministers in central Sofia. They insist on starting work on February 1 , BNR reports.  The..

published on 1/27/21 1:38 PM

Complicated winter situation across Bulgaria

Due to heavy snowfall and strong winds, Bulgaria’s Road Infrastructure Agency has called on the citizens to avoid travelling unless absolutely necessary. Last night, four people were injured in a multiple-vehicle collision on the main road E-79 near..

updated on 1/27/21 1:24 PM